🆕 Introductions are in order!

On August 30th, 2017, posted in: Featured, Interact, News, Service by

Tags: , ,

As the interact year has come to a close, it was time to induct the new committee. The induction ceremony took place on Wednesday 30 August.
The 2017/2018 committee members were selected after a number of speeches and interviews. The new committee along with outgoing president, Kayla Garcia, Ms A Wilkinson (Head of Interact) and Mrs J Paverd (Head of Service) attended this much anticipated event. After a warm welcome, and a few short informative talks from Rotarians, Rotaractors and fellow Interactors, it was time for committee to be inducted formally. Kayla Garcia explained what the Interact club had done this past year –  an eventful one it, and we were left feeling that the outgoing committee have definitely left big shoes to fill! After the introduction of the new committee, the Interact President’s medal was handed over to incoming president, Kendra Petersen. It is with much pleasure that we introduce them to you:
President: Kendra Petersen
Vice President and Social Media: Amarah Sadan
Secretary: Sasha Petersen
Treasurer and Social Media: Zoe Sasman
Grade 8 Head: Hannah Moses and Emma Curry
Grade 9 Head: Kelly Blake
Grade 10 and 11 Head: Nabeelah Jacobs
The Interact society looks forward to a new and exciting year ahead.
Included in the photo are some of the Wynberg Boys’ High Interacters.  Jarrod Whitson (Head Boy for 2017-18), Cameron Bishop (Interact President 2017-18), Kristopher Kleynhans and Grant Kantor (Service Prefect).