2013 Grades 8-11 Prize Giving – Sports Awards

On December 3rd, 2013, posted in: Academic, Featured, News, Sport by

Tags: , , ,

Congratulations to the following sportwomen who received awards at the 2013 Grade 8-11 Prize Giving






Hind Trophy
Best u14 Swimmer
Emma Williams





Hind Trophy
Best u16 Swimmer
Erin Slater






Hind Trophy
Most Outstanding Swimmer
Faith Abrahams






Hind Trophy
Best synchronized swimmer
Tegan Welz 






Zandberg Trophy
Most Improved Junior Netball Player
Nikiwe Mlumbi






Netball Trophy
Best Junior Netball Player
Lauren Wiemers






Wynberg Trophy
The best U16 Netball Player
Lauren Jonathan






Hockey Trophy
Best Grade 8 Hockey Player
Hannah Hellenberg






1989 Auxiliaries Cup

The Best U16 Hockey Player
Sasha Sivertsen






The Constantia Trophy
Most Improved Hockey Player
Cara Geere






Wynberg Trophy
Tennis Player of the Year
Dana Arries






Wynberg Trophy
Cross-Country Athlete of the Year
Cayleigh Brown






Gerald Lea Cup
Enthusiastic Participation in Extra-murals – Grade 9
Kagiso Jantjies






Main Trophy
The Best All-Rounder in Grade 9
Lara Harris





McCue Floating Trophy
The Most Improved Indoor Hockey Player
Erin Prince 






1961 Matric Junior Copenhagen Trophy
Sportsmanship – Grades 8 & 9
Dana Arries






The Belinda White Trophy
The Most Improved Squash Player
Kaylee Marshall







The Ilse Davids Trophy
The Most Outstanding Sportswoman
Yeukai Chamba