Announcement of 2013/14 Leaders

Today was a momentous occasion for the leaders of 2013/2014 when the portfolios they will be responsible for were announced. Their official induction will take place on 16 September.

It was with these words that Mrs Harding reminded those appointed that it was not the badge or the status that determines leadership:  if your actions inspire others to dream more, learn more, do more and become more, you are a leader. (John Quincy Adams )

Is is with great pleasure that we introduce the leaders of 2013/14 to you.

Head of School                              Georgia Bailey
Head of Academic Pillar           Anjali Kooverjee
Head of Cultural Pillar               Rachel Suttle
Head of Service Pillar            Lisa Abrahams
Head of Sports Pillar                   Robyn Burrows
Head of  Apsley House
Matric Leaders                                           
Delia Rutherfoord-Jones
Sara Grever, Mymoena Davids, Kaylin Jacobs, Tyler Warrin
Head of  Cavanagh House
Matric Leaders                             
Cailin Rice
Siphokuhle Kedama, Cayleigh Brown, Lara Bredeveldt, Tenielle Pullen
Head of  Constantia House
Matric Leaders                        
Storm Homan
Saskia Hadskins, Kim Murray, Dominique Jacobs, Sade Carpenter
Head of Copenhagen House
Matric Leaders                           
Leandre Kleynhans
Chanel van den Berg, Rachel O’Neill, Zahraa Jainodien, Thandi Wilthsire
Head of Kirsten House
Matric Leaders                
Mikayla Isaacs
Courtney-Jayne Dykes, Savannah Jacobs, Martene Rhode, Robin Richardson
Head of Silverlea House
Matric Leaders                                     
Lauren Goliath
Lauren McDonald, kristen van Harten, Vege de Vries, Zoe Johnson
Head of Waterloo House
Matric Leaders                   
Hlumelo Marepula
Hannah Arendse, Zainab Levy, Nicole Botha, Simone Daniels
Head of Wellesley House
Matric Leaders                    
Misqah Parker
Tamika de Araujo, Siddeeqay Marlie, Valerie Ndhlovu, Charne Damons

Representative Council of Learners

RCL Elections took place on Friday morning, with the following learners being voted in to represent their grades.

Grade 8 Grade 9
Juliette Austin
Delucia Daniels
Hong Ju Nam
Christine Abrahamse
Lara Harris
Erin Slater
Grade 10 Grade 11
Tamsyn Gaynor
Jessie Leverzencie
Gabriella Schiava
Jamie-Lee Benjamin
Yeukai Chamba
Robyn Schippers
Katie Shaw

We congratulate these girls, and wish them well in their term of office.